Latest News

NASA Astronaut and Two Cosmonauts Launch on Soyuz Rocket in Kazakhstan

NASA Astronaut and Two Cosmonauts Launch on Soyuz Rocket in Kazakhstan #NASA #Astronaut #Cosmonauts #Launch #Soyuz #Rocket #Kazakhstan Welcome to Americanah Blog, here is the new story we have for you today:

You Can Click Here To View Restricted Videos/Images in this Article

Soyuz MS-22 Launch

NASA astronaut Frank Rubio and Roscosmos cosmonauts Sergey Prokopyev and Dmitri Petelin are safely in orbit on the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft after launching at 9:54 a.m. EDT from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan (6:54 p.m. Baikonur time). Credit: NASA TV

After launching at 9:54 a.m. EDT (6:54 a.m. PDT) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan (6:54 p.m. Baikonur time), NASA astronaut Frank Rubio and Roscosmos cosmonauts Sergey Prokopyev and Dmitri Petelin are safely in orbit on the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft.

At 1:11 p.m, the Soyuz is scheduled to dock to the space station’s Rassvet module. Around two hours after docking, hatches between the Soyuz and the station will open.

NASA TV coverage of docking will begin at 12:15 p.m. EDT (9:15 a.m. PDT) on NASA Television’s Public Channel, the NASA app, and the NASA’s website.

Click Here To Continue Reading from Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button